The role of an agile coach

Reference

  • I apply the Agile Values at all times*
  • I apply the Agile Principles and Practices
  • I apply the servant-leadership style of working
  • I have excellent facilitation, communication and interpersonal skills
  • I have extensive experience of Agile projects
  • I take responsibility for the Agile process being used
  • I take responsibility for team improvements
  • I provide 1-2-1 Agile Coaching to team members
  • I identify people and process issues
  • I raise impediments, risks and issues as early as possible
  • I help remove impediments
  • I update the team on the progress of my work
  • I believe in collective wisdom: I trust the team to make the best decisions possible based on the information available
  • I prioritise my work to maximise value, taking into account risk, effort and dependencies
  • I do jobs that bring the most value to the team
  • I’m committed to Continuous Improvement.

Becoming

Smells

EVIL

Leave a Reply

